Open on EUR-Lex ↗

Annex IV

Annex IV

ANNEX IV

AGGREGATE STATISTICAL DATA

List of templates

Part 1

Consolidated data per Competent Authority

Part 2

Data on credit risk

Part 3

Data on market risk

Part 4

Data on operational risk

Part 5

Data on supervisory measures and administrative penalties

Part 6

Data on waivers

General remarks on filling in templates in Annex IV

—

Competent authorities shall not disclose supervisory actions or decisions directed at specific institutions. When publishing information on the general criteria and methodologies, competent authorities shall not disclose any supervisory measures directed at specific institutions, whether taken with respect to a single institution or to a group of institutions.

—

Numerical cells shall include only numbers. There shall be no references to national currencies. The currency used is euros and non-euro area Member States shall convert their national currencies into euros using the ECB exchange rates (at the common reference date, i.e. the last day of the year under review), with one decimal place when disclosing amounts in millions.

—

Unit of disclosure shall be in millions of euro for the reported monetary amounts (hereafter – MEUR).

—

Percentages shall be disclosed with two decimals.

—

If data is not being disclosed, the reason for non-disclosure shall be provided using the EBA nomenclature, i.e. N/A (for not available) or C (for confidential).

—

The data shall be disclosed on an aggregated basis without identifying individual either credit institutions or investment firms.

—

The references to COREP templates pursuant to the Commission implementing regulation (EU) No 680/2014 are provided in Parts 1 to 4, where available.

—

Competent authorities shall collect data relating to XXXX year onwards on consolidated basis. This will ensure the consistency of the information collected.

—

The templates of this Annex shall be read in conjunction with the reporting scope of consolidation hereby defined. To ensure efficient data collection, the information for credit institutions and investment firms shall be reported separately, but the same level of consolidation shall be applied in both cases.

—

In order to ensure the coherence and comparability of reported data, the ECB shall publish only aggregate statistical data for supervised entities for which it conducts and exercises direct supervision at the reference date of the disclosure, while national competent authorities shall publish aggregate statistical data only for credit institutions not directly supervised by the ECB.

—

Data shall be compiled only for investment firms subject to CRD. Investment firms which are not subject to CRD regime are excluded from the data collection exercise.

PART 1

Consolidated data per Competent Authority (year XXXX)

Reference to COREP template

Data

Number and size of credit institutions

010

Number of credit institutions

[Value]

020

Total assets of the jurisdiction (in MEUR) (1)

[Value]

030

Total assets of the jurisdiction (1) as % of GDP (2)

[Value]

Number and size of foreign credit institutions (3)

040

From third countries

Number of branches (4)

[Value]

050

Total assets of branches (in MEUR)

[Value]

060

Number of subsidiarie (5)

[Value]

070

Total assets of subsidiaries (in MEUR)

[Value]

Total capital and capital requirements of credit institutions

080

Total Common Equity Tier 1 capital as % of total capital (6)

CA1 (row 020 / row 010)

[Value]

090

Total Additional Tier 1 capital as % of total capital (7)

CA1 (row 530 / row 010)

[Value]

100

Total Tier 2 capital as % of total capital (8)

CA1 (row 750 / row 010)

[Value]

110

Total capital requirements (in MEUR) (9)

CA2 (row 010) * 8 %

[Value]

120

Total capital ratio (%) (10)

CA3 (row 050)

[Value]

Number and size of investment firms

130

Number of investment firms

[Value]

140

Total assets (in MEUR) (1)

[Value]

150

Total assets as % of GDP

[Value]

Total capital and capital requirements of investment firms

160

Total Common Equity Tier 1 capital as % of total capital (6)

CA1 (row 020 / row 010)

[Value]

170

Total Additional Tier 1 capital as % of total capital (7)

CA1 (row 530 / row 010)

[Value]

180

Total Tier 2 capital as % of total capital (8)

CA1 (row 750 / row 010)

[Value]

190

Total capital requirements (in MEUR) (9)

CA2 (row 010) *8 %

[Value]

200

Total capital ratio (%) (10)

CA3 (row 050)

[Value]

PART 2

Data on credit risk (year XXXX)

Credit risk data

Reference to COREP template

data

Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for credit risk

010

Credit institutions: own funds requirements for credit risk

% of total own funds requirements (11)

CA2 (row 040) / (row 010)

[Value]

020

Credit institutions: breakdown by approach

% based on the total number of credit institutions (12)

Standardised Approach (SA)

[Value]

030

IRB approach when neither own estimates of Loss Given Default nor conversion factors are used

[Value]

040

IRB approach when own estimates of Loss Given Default and/or conversion factors are used

[Value]

050

% based on total own funds requirements for credit risk

SA

CA2 (row 050) / (row 040)

[Value]

060

IRB approach when neither own estimates of Loss Given Default nor conversion factors are used

CR IRB, Foundation IRB (row 010, col 260) / CA2 (row 040)

[Value]

070

IRB approach when own estimates of Loss Given Default and/or conversion factors are used

CR IRB, Advanced IRB (row 010, col 260) / CA2 (row 040)

[Value]

080

Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class

% based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount

IRB approach when neither own estimates of Loss Given Default nor conversion factors are used

CA2 (row 250 / row 240)

[Value]

090

Central governments and central banks

CA2 (row 260 / row 240)

[Value]

100

Institutions

CA2 (row 270 / row 240)

[Value]

110

Corporates - SME

CA2 (row 280 / row 240)

[Value]

120

Corporates - Specialised Lending

CA2 (row 290 / row 240)

[Value]

130

Corporates - Other

CA2 (row 300 / row 240)

[Value]

140

IRB approach when own estimates of Loss Given Default and/or conversion factors are used

CA2 (row 310 / row 240)

[Value]

150

Central governments and central banks

CA2 (row 320 / row 240)

[Value]

160

Institutions

CA2 (row 330 / row 240)

[Value]

170

Corporates - SME

CA2 (row 340 / row 240)

[Value]

180

Corporates - Specialised Lending

CA2 (row 350 / row 240)

[Value]

190

Corporates - Other

CA2 (row 360 / row 240)

[Value]

200

Retail - Secured by real estate SME

CA2 (row 370 / row 240)

[Value]

210

Retail - Secured by real estate non-SME

CA2 (row 380 / row 240)

[Value]

220

Retail - Qualifying revolving

CA2 (row 390 / row 240)

[Value]

230

Retail - Other SME

CA2 (row 400 / row 240)

[Value]

240

Retail - Other non-SME

CA2 (row 410 / row 240)

[Value]

250

Equity IRB

CA2 (row 420 / row 240)

[Value]

260

Securitisation positions IRB

CA2 (row 430 / row 240)

[Value]

270

Other non credit-obligation assets

CA2 (row 450 / row 240)

[Value]

Credit risk data

Reference to COREP template

data

280

Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for credit risk

290

Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class*

% based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount

Central governments or central banks

CA2 (row 070 / row 050)

[Value]

300

Regional governments or local authorities

CA2 (row 080 / row 050)

[Value]

310

Public sector entities

CA2 (row 090 / row 050)

[Value]

320

Multilateral Development Banks

CA2 (row 100 / row 050)

[Value]

330

International Organisations

CA2 (row 110 / row 050)

[Value]

340

Institutions

CA2 (row 120 / row 050)

[Value]

350

Corporates

CA2 (row 130 / row 050)

[Value]

360

Retail

CA2 (row 140 / row 050)

[Value]

370

Secured by mortgages on immovable property

CA2 (row 150 / row 050)

[Value]

380

Exposures in default

CA2 (row 160 / row 050)

[Value]

390

Items associated with particular high risk

CA2 (row 170 / row 050)

[Value]

400

Covered bonds

CA2 (row 180 / row 050)

[Value]

410

Claims on institutions and corporates with a short-term credit assessment

CA2 (row 190 / row 050)

[Value]

420

Collective investment undertakings

CA2 (row 200 / row 050)

[Value]

430

Equity

CA2 (row 210 / row 050)

[Value]

440

Other items

CA2 (row 211 / row 050)

[Value]

450

Securitisation positions SA

CA2 (row 220 / row 050)

[Value]

460

Credit institutions: breakdown by credit risk mitigation (CRM) approach

% based on the total number of credit institutions (13)

Financial collateral simple method

[Value]

470

Financial collateral comprehensive method

[Value]

Investment firms: Own funds requirements for credit risk

480

Investment firms: own funds requirements for credit risk

% of total own funds requirements (14)

CA2 (row 040) / (row 010)

[Value]

490

Investment firms: breakdown by approach

% based on the total number of investment firms (12)

SA

[Value]

500

IRB

[Value]

510

% based on total own funds requirements for credit risk (15)

SA

(CA2 (row 050) / (row 040)

[Value]

520

IRB

(CA2 (row 240) / row 040)

[Value]

Additional information on securitisation (in MEUR)

Reference to COREP template

data

Credit institutions: originator

530

Total amount of securitisation exposures originated on balance sheet and off-balance sheet

CR SEC SA (row 030, col 010) + CR SEC IRB (row 030, col 010)

[Value]

540

Total amount of securitisation positions retained (securitisation positions - original exposure pre conversion factors) on balance sheet and off-balance sheet

CR SEC SA (row 030, col 050) + CR SEC IRB (row 030, col 050)

[Value]

Exposures and losses from lending collateralised by immovable property (MEUR) (16)

Reference to COREP template

data

550

Use of residential property as collateral

Sum of exposures secured by residential property (17)

CR IP Losses (row 010, col 050)

[Value]

560

Sum of losses stemming from lending up to the reference percentages (18)

CR IP Losses (row 010, col 010)

[Value]

570

Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value (19)

CR IP Losses (row 010, col 020)

[Value]

580

Sum of overall losses (20)

CR IP Losses (row 010, col 030)

[Value]

590

Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value (19)

CR IP Losses (row 010, col 040)

[Value]

600

Use of commercial immovable property as collateral

Sum of exposures secured by immovable commercial property (17)

CR IP Losses (row 020, col 050)

[Value]

610

Sum of losses stemming from lending up to the reference percentages (18)

CR IP Losses (row 020, col 010)

[Value]

620

Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value (19)

CR IP Losses (row 020, col 020)

[Value]

630

Sum of overall losses (20)

CR IP Losses (row 020, col 030)

[Value]

640

Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value (19)

CR IP Losses (row 020, col 040)

[Value]

PART 3

Data on market risk (21) (year XXXX)

Market risk data

Reference to COREP template

data

Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for market risk

010

Credit institutions: own funds requirements for market risk

% of total own funds requirements (22)

CA2 (row 520) / (row 010)

[Value]

020

Credit institutions: breakdown by approach

% based on the total number of credit institutions (23)

Standardised approach

[Value]

030

Internal models

[Value]

040

% based on total own funds requirements for market risk

Standardised approach

CA2 (row 530) / (row 520)

[Value]

050

Internal models

CA2 (row 580) / (row 520)

[Value]

Investment firms: Own funds requirements for market risk

060

Investment firms: own funds requirements for market risk

% of total own funds requirements (22)

CA2 (row 520) / (row 010)

[Value]

070

Investment firms: breakdown by approach

% based on the total number of investment firms (23)

Standardised approach

[Value]

080

Internal models

[Value]

090

% based on total own funds requirements for market risk

Standardised approach

CA2 (row 530) / (row 520)

[Value]

100

Internal models

CA2 (row 580) / (row 520)

[Value]

PART 4

Data on operational risk (year XXXX)

Operational risk data

Reference to COREP template

data

Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for operational risk

010

Credit institutions: own funds requirements for operational risk

% of total own funds requirements (24)

CA2 (row 590) / (row 010)

[Value]

020

Credit institutions: breakdown by approach

% based on the total number of credit institutions (25)

Basic Indicator Approach (BIA)

[Value]

030

Standardised Approach (TSA) / Alternative Standardised Approach (ASA)

[Value]

040

Advanced Measurement Approach (AMA)

[Value]

050

% based on total own funds requirements for operational risk

BIA

CA2 (row 600) / (row 590)

[Value]

060

TSA/ASA

CA2 (row 610) / (row 590)

[Value]

070

AMA

CA2 (row 620) / (row 590)

[Value]

Credit institutions: Losses due to operational risk

080

Credit institutions: total gross loss

Total gross loss as % of total gross income (26)

OPR Details (row 920, col 080) / OPR ((sum (row 010 to row 130), col 030)

[Value]

Investment firms: Own funds requirements for operational risk

090

Investment firms: own funds requirements for operational risk

% of total own funds requirements (24)

CA2 (row 590) / (row 010)

[Value]

100

Investment firms: breakdown by approach

% based on the total number of investment firms (25)

BIA

[Value]

110

TSA/ASA

[Value]

120

AMA

[Value]

130

% based on total own funds requirements for operational risk

BIA

CA2 (row 600) / (row 590)

[Value]

140

TSA/ASA

CA2 (row 610) / (row 590)

[Value]

150

AMA

CA2 (row 620) / (row 590)

[Value]

Investment firms: Losses due to operational risk

160

Investment firms: total gross loss

Total gross loss as % of total gross income (26)

OPR Details (row 920, col 080) / OPR (sum (row 010 to row 130), col 030)

[Value]

PART 5

Data on supervisory measures and administrative penalties (27) (year XXXX)

Supervisory measures

data

Credit institutions

010

Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a)

Total number of supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU:

[Value]

011

to hold own funds in excess of the minimum capital requirements [Article 104(1)(a)]

[Value]

012

to reinforce governance arrangements and internal capital management [Article 104(1)(b)]

[Value]

013

to present a plan to restore compliance with supervisory requirements [Article 104(1)(c)]

[Value]

014

to apply a specific provisioning policy or treatment of assets [Article 104(1)(d)]

[Value]

015

to restrict/limit business or activities [Article 104(1)(e)]

[Value]

016

to reduce the risk inherent in the activities, products and systems [Article 104(1)(f)]

[Value]

017

to limit variable remuneration [Article 104(1)(g)]

[Value]

018

to strengthen own funds by using net profits [Article 104(1)(h)]

[Value]

019

to restrict/prohibit distributions or interest payments [Article 104(1)(i)]

[Value]

020

to impose additional or more frequent reporting requirements [Article 104(1)(j)]

[Value]

021

to impose specific liquidity requirements [Article 104(1)(k)]

[Value]

022

to impose additional disclosure requirements [Article 104(1)(l)]

[Value]

023

Number and nature of other supervisory measures taken (not listed in Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU)

[Value]

024

Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013

Total number of supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU:

[Value]

025

to hold own funds in excess of the minimum capital requirements [Article 104(1)(a)]

[Value]

026

to reinforce governance arrangements and internal capital management [Article 104(1)(b)]

[Value]

027

to present a plan to restore compliance with supervisory requirements [Article 104(1)(c)]

[Value]

028

to apply a specific provisioning policy or treatment of assets [Article 104(1)(d)]

[Value]

029

to restrict/limit business or activities [Article 104(1)(e)]

[Value]

030

to reduce the risk inherent in the activities, products and systems [Article 104(1)(f)]

[Value]

031

to limit variable remuneration [Article 104(1)(g)]

[Value]

032

to strengthen own funds by using net profits [Article 104(1)(h)]

[Value]

033

to restrict/prohibit distributions or interest payments [Article 104(1)(i)]

[Value]

034

to impose additional or more frequent reporting requirements [Article 104(1)(j)]

[Value]

035

to impose specific liquidity requirements [Article 104(1)(k)]

[Value]

036

to impose additional disclosure requirements [Article 104(1)(l)]

[Value]

037

Number and nature of other supervisory measures taken (not listed in Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU)

[Value]

Supervisory measures

data

Investment firms

037

Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a)

Total number of supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU:

[Value]

038

to hold own funds in excess of the minimum capital requirements [Article 104(1)(a)]

[Value]

039

to reinforce governance arrangements and internal capital management [Article 104(1)(b)]

[Value]

040

to present a plan to restore compliance with supervisory requirements [Article 104(1)(c)]

[Value]

041

to apply a specific provisioning policy or treatment of assets [Article 104(1)(d)]

[Value]

042

to restrict/limit business or activities [Article 104(1)(e)]

[Value]

043

to reduce the risk inherent in the activities, products and systems [Article 104(1)(f)]

[Value]

044

to limit variable remuneration [Article 104(1)(g)]

[Value]

045

to strengthen own funds by using net profits [Article 104(1)(h)]

[Value]

046

to restrict/prohibit distributions or interest payments [Article 104(1)(i)]

[Value]

047

to impose additional or more frequent reporting requirements [Article 104(1)(j)]

[Value]

048

to impose specific liquidity requirements [Article 104(1)(k)]

[Value]

049

to impose additional disclosure requirements [Article 104(1)(l)]

[Value]

050

Number and nature of other supervisory measures taken (not listed in Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU)

[Value]

051

Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013

Total number of supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU:

[Value]

052

to hold own funds in excess of the minimum capital requirements [Article 104(1)(a)]

[Value]

053

to reinforce governance arrangements and internal capital management [Article 104(1)(b)]

[Value]

054

to present a plan to restore compliance with supervisory requirements [Article 104(1)(c)]

[Value]

055

to apply a specific provisioning policy or treatment of assets [Article 104(1)(d)]

[Value]

056

to restrict/limit business or activities [Article 104(1)(e)]

[Value]

057

to reduce the risk inherent in the activities, products and systems [Article 104(1)(f)]

[Value]

058

to limit variable remuneration [Article 104(1)(g)]

[Value]

059

to strengthen own funds by using net profits [Article 104(1)(h)]

[Value]

060

to restrict/prohibit distributions or interest payments [Article 104(1)(i)]

[Value]

061

to impose additional or more frequent reporting requirements [Article 104(1)(j)]

[Value]

062

to impose specific liquidity requirements [Article 104(1)(k)]

[Value]

063

to impose additional disclosure requirements [Article 104(1)(l)]

[Value]

064

Number and nature of other supervisory measures taken (not listed in Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU)

[Value]

Administrative penalties (28)

data

Credit institutions

065

Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements)

Total number of administrative penalties from Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU applied:

[Value]

066

public statements identifying the natural/legal person responsible and the nature of the breach [Article 66(2)(a)]

[Value]

067

orders requiring the natural/legal person responsible to cease the conduct and to desist from a repetition of that conduct [Article 66(2)(b)]

[Value]

068

administrative pecuniary penalties imposed on legal/natural person [points (c) to (e) of Article 66(2)]

[Value]

069

suspensions of the voting rights of shareholders [Article 66(2)(f)]

[Value]

070

Number and nature of other administrative penalties applied (not specified in Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU)

[free text]

071

Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013)

Total number of administrative penalties from Article 67(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU applied:

[Value]

072

public statements identifying the natural/legal person responsible and the nature of the breach [Article 67(2)(a)]

[Value]

073

orders requiring the natural/legal person responsible to cease the conduct and to desist from a repetition of that conduct [Article 67(2)(b)]

[Value]

074

withdrawals of authorisation of credit institution [Article 67(2)(c)]

[Value]

075

temporary bans against natural person from exercising functions in credit institutions [Article 67(2)(d)]

[Value]

076

administrative pecuniary penalties imposed on legal/natural person [points (e) to (g) of Article 67(2)]

[Value]

077

Number and nature of other administrative penalties applied (not specified in Article 67(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU)

[free text]

Investment firms

078

Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements)

Total number of administrative penalties from Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU applied:

[Value]

079

public statements identifying the natural/legal person responsible and the nature of the breach [Article 66(2)(a)]

[Value]

080

orders requiring the natural/legal person responsible to cease the conduct and to desist from a repetition of that conduct [Article 66(2)(b)]

[Value]

081

administrative pecuniary penalties imposed on a legal person [points (c) to (e) of Article 66(2)]

[Value]

082

suspensions of the voting rights of shareholders [Article 66(2)(f)]

[Value]

083

Number and nature of other administrative penalties applied (not specified in Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU)

[Value]

084

Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013)

Total number of administrative penalties from Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU applied:

[Value]

085

public statements identifying the natural/legal person responsible and the nature of the breach [Article 67(2)(a)]

[Value]

086

orders requiring the natural/legal person responsible to cease the conduct and to desist from a repetition of that conduct [Article 67(2)(b)]

[Value]

087

withdrawals of authorisation of investment firms [Article 67(2)(c)]

[Value]

088

temporary bans against natural person from exercising functions in investment firms [Article 67(2)(d)]

[Value]

089

administrative pecuniary penalties imposed on legal/natural person [points (e) to (g) of Article 67(2)]

[Value]

090

Number and nature of other administrative penalties applied (not specified in Article 67(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU)

[free text]

Competent authorities shall not disclose supervisory actions or decisions directed at specific institutions. When publishing information on the general criteria and methodologies, competent authorities shall not disclose any supervisory measures directed at specific institutions, whether taken with respect to a single institution or to a group of institutions.

PART 6

Data on waivers (29) (year XXXX)

Exemption from the application on an individual basis of prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Five, Seven and Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013

Legal reference in Regulation (EU) No 575/2013

Article 7(1) and (2) (waivers for subsidiaries) (30)

Article 7(3) (waivers for parent institutions)

010

Total number of waivers granted

[Value]

[Value]

011

Number of waivers granted to parent institutions which have or hold participations in subsidiaries established in third countries

N/A

[Value]

012

Total amount of consolidated own funds held in the subsidiaries established in third countries (in MEUR)

N/A

[Value]

013

Percentage of the total consolidated own funds held in subsidiaries established in third countries (%)

N/A

[Value]

014

Percentage of the consolidated own funds requirements allocated to subsidiaries established in third countries (%)

N/A

[Value]

Permission granted to parent institutions to incorporate subsidiaries in the calculation of their prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Five and Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013

Legal reference in Regulation (EU) No 575/2013

Article 9(1) (Individual consolidation method)

015

Total number of permissions granted

[Value]

016

Number of permissions granted to parent institutions to incorporarte subsidiaries established in third countries in the calculation of their requirement

[Value]

017

Total amount of consolidated own funds held in the subsidiaries established in third countries (in MEUR)

[Value]

018

Percentage of the total consolidated own funds held in subsidiaries established in third countries (%)

[Value]

019

Percentage of the consolidated own funds requirements allocated to subsidiaries established in third countries (%)

[Value]

Exemption from the application on an individual basis of liquidity requirements set out in Part Six of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013

Legal reference in Regulation (EU) No 575/2013

Article 8 (Liquidity waivers for subsidiaries)

020

Total number of waivers granted

[Value]

021

Number of waivers granted pursuant to Article 8(2) where all institutions within a single liquidity sub-group are authorised in the same Member State

[Value]

022

Number of waivers granted pursuant to Article 8(1) where all institutions within a single liquidity sub-group are authorised in several Member States

[Value]

023

Number of waivers granted pursuant to Article 8(3) to institutions which are members of the same Institutional Protection Scheme

[Value]

Exemption from the application on an individual basis of prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013

Legal reference in Regulation (EU) No 575/2013

Article 10 (Credit institutions permanently affiliated to a central body)

024

Total number of waivers granted

[Value]

025

Number of waivers granted to credit institutions permanently affiliated to a central body

[Value]

026

Number of waivers granted to central bodies

[Value]

(1) The total assets figure shall be the total assets value of the country for the national competent authorities, only for rows 020 and 030, and for the ECB the total assets value of Significant Institutions for the whole SSM.

(2) GDP at market price; suggested source – Eurostat/ECB.

(3) EEA countries shall not be included.

(4) Number of branches as defined in point (1) of Article 4(1) of CRR. Any number of places of business set up in the same country by a credit institution with headquarters in a third country should be counted as a single branch.

(5) Number of subsidiaries as defined in point (16) of Article 4(1) of CRR. Any subsidiary of a subsidiary undertaking shall be regarded as a subsidiary of the parent undertaking, which is at the head of those undertakings.

(6) Ratio of Common Equity Tier 1 capital as defined in Article 50 of CRR to the own funds as defined in point (118) of Article 4(1) and Article 72 of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).

(7) Ratio of Additional Tier 1 Capital as defined in Article 61 of CRR to the own funds as defined in point (118) of Article 4(1) and Article 72 of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).

(8) Ratio of Tier 2 Capital as defined in Article 71 of CRR to the own funds as defined in point (118) of Article 4(1) and Article 72 of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).

(9) The 8 % of total risk exposure amount as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR.

(10) The ratio of the own funds to the total risk exposure amount as defined in point (c) of Article 92(2) of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).

(11) Ratio of the own fund requirements for credit risk as defined in points (a) and (f) of Article 92(3) of CRR to the total own funds as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR.

(12) If an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported for the three approaches may be higher than 100 %.

(13) In the exceptional cases, where an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported may be higher than 100 %.

(14) Ratio of the own fund requirements for credit risk as defined in points (a) and (f) of Article 92(3) of CRR to the total own funds as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR.

(15) The percentage of the own fund requirements of investment firms that apply the SA and IRB approach respectively in relation to the total own fund requirements for credit risk as defined in points (a) and (f) of Article 92(3) of CRR.

(16) The amount of the estimated losses shall be reported at the reporting reference date.

(17) As defined in points (c) and (f) of Article 101(1) of CRR, respectively; the market value and mortgage lending value according to points (74) and (76) of Article 4 (1); only for the part of exposure treated as fully and completely secured according to Article 124 (1) of CRR;

(18) As defined in points (a) and (d) of Article 101(1) of CRR, respectively; the market value and mortgage lending value according to points (74) and (76) of Article 4 (1).

(19) When the value of the collateral has been calculated as mortgage lending value.

(20) As defined in points (b) and (e) of Article 101(1) of CRR, respectively; the market value and mortgage lending value according to points (74) and (76) of Article 4 (1).

(21) The template shall include information on all institutions and not only on those with market risk positions.

(22) Ratio of the total risk exposure amount for position, foreign exchange and commodities risks as defined in point (i) of point (b), points (i) and (iii) of point (c) of Articles 92(3) of CRR and point (b) of Article 92(4) of CRR to the total risk exposure amount as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR (in %).

(23) If an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported may be higher than 100 %, but also lower than 100 % as entities with small trading portfolio are not obliged to determine market risk.

(24) Ratio of the total risk exposure amount for operational risk as defined in Article 92(3) of CRR to the total risk exposure amount as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR (in %).

(25) If an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported may be higher than 100 %, but also lower than 100 % as some investment firms are not obliged to count operational risk capital charges.

(26) Only with respect to entities, which use AMA or TSA/ASA approach; ratio of the total loss amount for all business lines to the sum of the relevant indicator for banking activities subject to TSA/ASA and AMA for the last year (in %).

(27) Information shall be reported based on the date of decision.

Due to differences in national regulations as well as in supervisory practices and approaches across the competent authorities the figures provided in this table might not allow for a meaningful comparison between jurisdictions. Any conclusions without carefully considering these differences can be misleading.

(28) The administrative penalties imposed by competent authorities. Competent authorities shall report all administrative penalties against which there is no appeal available in their jurisdiction by the reference date of the disclosure. Competent authorities of Member States where it is permitted to publish administrative penalties subject to an appeal, shall also report those administrative penalties unless the appeal annulling the administrative penalty is issued.

(29) Competent authorities shall report Information on waiver practices based on the total number of waivers by the competent authority, which are still effective or in force. The information to be reported is limited to those entities granted a waiver. Where the information is not available, i.e. not part of the regular reporting, it shall be reported as ‘N/A’.

(30) The number of institutions which have been granted the waiver shall be used as a basis for counting the waivers.

Official text · the act as published Open full page ↗
7 queries · page built in 59 msInventory f82bbfa3